Graduated!

After a nerve wrecking week full of preparing my presentation for my Bachelor exam/Master Mid-term, I presented my game, and graduated without a doubt! I got graded a ‘very good’, something I never dared to think for a second the past half year.
I have always felt as if I was stuck in a ‘dip’ ever since I struggled during the Research period. The guidance of my supervisor was also minimal, which made me insecure and doubt myself, especially because I’m trying to design something that hasn’t been done before (that many times). So I never knew if I was doing the right thing.
One of the comments during my presentation, is that I should have more confidence in me as a designer, and what I’m capable of.

Furthermore, I am really happy they recognized how I have tried to translate my research into a game design, and that I have thought about the design choices every step of the way. That’s the most important thing for me, especially because I’m pursuing to get my Master degree as well, which is all about research.

I now need to work on the final click of the game: it all needs to come together. The story also needs more structure.

Leave a comment